Rincon 912 826 0167
Savannah 912 355 5558

Customer Reviews

Rincon Transmission invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned transmission repair shop. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanic near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Rincon Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in the Pooler, Rincon, or Savannah area. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • If you like courtesy, promptness, a fair price and quality service from an automotive repair shop, I just experienced all of that at a shop on Mall Boulevard at the Savannah branch of Rincon Transmission. My 65 Mustang and I are still smiling!

    Barbara Hofer – Savannah Georgia
    6/1/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I was so pleased with how nice everyone was there to help me with an issue I had with a warning light on my car. They were so eager to help and assured me they would take care of it which was quite comforting as I was travelling from out of town. Great staff, great Company!

    Linda Jo – Vidalia Georgia
    10/27/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • On vacation and in a panic when we started having problems with our car. The staff made us comfortable and we didn't miss a beat getting our car fixed and us back on the road. Highly recommend!

    Jennifer Mounts – Dover Delaware
    5/1/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I took my Altima to the Nissan dealer with a clutch shifting problem. The mechanics said that they could not find any problems. But I had to pay $ 99.00 for the diagnosis. Still having problems, I went to a couple more car care service places including a transmission place. Both wanted to change the clutch for $850 and $1400. I knew that the problem was during shifting but I did not think that the problem was the clutch. I called Rincon transmission in Savannah and got an immediate appointment. Paul said that the clutch mount was broken. He put a new mount in and waa-laa...That was it. The car feels so much better and I did not emptied my wallet....

    Joe Nurse – Savannah Georgia
    11/12/2014
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you so much for your work on our Chevrolet S10. You were patient while we had some part problems with our vendor and you were very affordable. We appreciate that the quote was the same as the end price, Its great to do business with good honest people. We recommend you to everyone with car problems. Once again thank you.

    Charles Jordan – Rincon Georgia
    12/29/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My name is Jackie Barnes and I live on Ft. Howard Rd. As I was leaving home one morning last week I noticed a light on in the dash that made me afraid to go to the doctor in Pooler. I decided to go to Rincon Transmission and get you to check it out for me. You said it was the engine light and you were very quick to find only that my gas cap was loose. Whew!!! Your staff was very attentive and very honest and fast to solve my problem. I am very active in the community, in my church and volunteering. I have recommended you to lots of people and will continue to do so. Thank you for your dedication and honesty. I hope your business continues to flourish.

    Jackie Barnes – Rincon Georgia
    6/10/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Nothing is more stressful than having one's drive train demolish itself on I 95, during a heavy rainstorm 500 miles from home. We certainly did not expect that Brad and David would work so diligently to ease our plight. WOW! What a pleasant surprise. These are folks who do business the "old fashioned way" and this senior citizen cannot thank them enough for their urgent attention to our situation. It is easy to understand why they are so successful. Skill, attention to detail and great customer service abounds at Rincon Transmission,

    Nick Nicholson – Gulf Breeze Florida
    8/15/2013
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Rincon Transmission is the best! Mercedes Benz dealer in Hilton Head gave me an estimate of $4,200 to fix the transmission is a CLK320 with only 29,810 miles. MB dealer could not fix the problem. Rincon transmission re programed the transmission for $50!!! Car shifts better than new. They need to school the dealer on transmission repair.

    Ned Nielsen – Hilton Head Island South Carolina
    3/12/2015
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My husband and I want to thank ALL of you so much for the wonderful work you did on the Blazer. Paul especially has been extremely helpful by picking and dropping off the car on Wilmington Island. You have given us new faith in the automotive repair industry. We can't thank each and everyone of you enough!

    Nick Casazza – Wilmington Island Georgia
    11/1/2003
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I am writing to thank you for repairing the transmission in my van without charge. I realize the warranty was past and you did not have to do that. So, I want you to know I really appreciate what you did.

    Everett Tarver – Rincon Georgia
    7/9/2001
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction