Rincon 912 826 0167
Savannah 912 355 5558

Customer Reviews

Rincon Transmission invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned transmission repair shop. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanic near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Rincon Transmission will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in the Pooler, Rincon, or Savannah area. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 30
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 5
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • On vacation and in a panic when we started having problems with our car. The staff made us comfortable and we didn't miss a beat getting our car fixed and us back on the road. Highly recommend!

    Jennifer Mounts Dover Delaware
    5/1/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you so much for your work on our Chevrolet S10. You were patient while we had some part problems with our vendor and you were very affordable. We appreciate that the quote was the same as the end price, Its great to do business with good honest people. We recommend you to everyone with car problems. Once again thank you.

    Charles Jordan Rincon Georgia
    12/29/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My name is Jackie Barnes and I live on Ft. Howard Rd. As I was leaving home one morning last week I noticed a light on in the dash that made me afraid to go to the doctor in Pooler. I decided to go to Rincon Transmission and get you to check it out for me. You said it was the engine light and you were very quick to find only that my gas cap was loose. Whew!!! Your staff was very attentive and very honest and fast to solve my problem. I am very active in the community, in my church and volunteering. I have recommended you to lots of people and will continue to do so. Thank you for your dedication and honesty. I hope your business continues to flourish.

    Jackie Barnes Rincon Georgia
    6/10/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Nothing is more stressful than having one's drive train demolish itself on I 95, during a heavy rainstorm 500 miles from home. We certainly did not expect that Brad and David would work so diligently to ease our plight. WOW! What a pleasant surprise. These are folks who do business the "old fashioned way" and this senior citizen cannot thank them enough for their urgent attention to our situation. It is easy to understand why they are so successful. Skill, attention to detail and great customer service abounds at Rincon Transmission,

    Nick Nicholson Gulf Breeze Florida
    8/15/2013

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Rincon Transmission is the best! Mercedes Benz dealer in Hilton Head gave me an estimate of $4,200 to fix the transmission is a CLK320 with only 29,810 miles. MB dealer could not fix the problem. Rincon transmission re programed the transmission for $50!!! Car shifts better than new. They need to school the dealer on transmission repair.

    Ned Nielsen Hilton Head Island South Carolina
    3/12/2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My husband and I want to thank ALL of you so much for the wonderful work you did on the Blazer. Paul especially has been extremely helpful by picking and dropping off the car on Wilmington Island. You have given us new faith in the automotive repair industry. We can't thank each and everyone of you enough!

    Nick Casazza Wilmington Island Georgia
    11/1/2003

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • On February 16th we left Ft. Wilderness in Florida in our 87' Southwind and arrived in Newark De. February 19th with no problem relating to the transmission. It performed faultlessly. I know you see many vehicles. We stopped at your installation on January 15th and you solved our problem with a governor assembly. We want to thank you again for your immediate consideration of our problem and the very fair cost of your repair. We have told many R.V. owners of your business and location should they have any problems with their transmission.

    Bob Hawthorne Ft. Wilderness Florida
    2/21/1999

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I am writing to thank you for repairing the transmission in my van without charge. I realize the warranty was past and you did not have to do that. So, I want you to know I really appreciate what you did.

    Everett Tarver Rincon Georgia
    7/9/2001

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I have to say if we ever have transmission problems again I sure hope we are close to Rincon, Ga. We can not thank you enough for being so professional, efficient, kind and honest. It is very stressful being so far from home driving down I-95 South pulling a boat with our kids and having transmission problems. We were scared and worried and your incredible team saved the day. We have been bragging about your superior service to all our friends. If only we lived closer so we could refer people to you. We just wanted to thank you again for getting us home safely.

    Harry Lampert Port Orange Florida
    7/31/2006

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Now that I have completed my trip to Pennsylvania and returned to my home in Florida, I felt compelled to write to you and express my sincere appreciation to you for the prompt and professional service in the repair and rebuilding of my transmission. The failure of my transmission on the Ford 350 truck towing a Fifth-wheel RV was an experience that I would rather not repeat...however, the personal service of Paul and your staff to get me on the road again in two days time was fantastic. This service was quite different than the offer of the local Ford dealer to "look at" the problem in over a week, no less to repair the transmission. And your service went as far as Lori playing "taxi" to pick me up at the Camping World lot to pick up the truck. I am grateful the Ford dealer was unable to handle my problem, as I am confident it was taken care of by a much better professional staff at Rincon Transmission. All seems well and it appears I will have no problem in the future. Thanks again for catering to a stranded RV'er and I can understand now why you were recommended by the local towing company and Camping World.

    Robert Johnson Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
    4/4/2008

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 3